Upon Darkened Stains

Upon Darkened Stains

2014 – CD (Transubstans) – Digipack (buy from Record heaven)
2014 – 2xLP (Transubstans) – 300 copies black or clear vinyl (Sold out)

The third album by Swedish ANIMA MORTE sees the band evolving their moody instrumental songs one step further into the cinematic realm. Rooted in 70’s rock music with symphonic and experimental elements. Following deeper and more complex compositions the tense and melancholic atmosphere contrasts strong and thrilling musical motifs. Using real vintage and rare instruments like the Mellotron, Electric Pianos, Organs and different stringed instruments they create a thick wall of sound that is very much alive!

Featuring guests: Mattias Olsson (Änglagård, Necromonkey, Kaukasus), David Lundberg (Gösta Berlings Saga, Necromonkey) Ketil Einarsen (Kaukasus, White Willow), Jerk Wååg, Johan Klingwall.

More details on releases available at Discogs.

  1. Blessing Of The Dead
  2. Illusion Is The Catalyst
  3. Ephemeris
  4. Fear Will Pass Over Your Mind
  5. Wakeless
  6. Interruption
  7. The Darkest Pattern
  8. The Carrion Crow
  9. Echoing The Red
  10. Isomorphia
  11. First Snow On The Last Ashes
  12. Halls Of Death